PDA

View Full Version : Is This Good Pay??

backtobasicslawncare
09-15-2007, 11:36 PM
I Still Own My Company And I Have Few Accounts And A Friend Just Hired Me For Work On Saturday And Sunday. Im Getting Paid 8.00 Hr Is That Good?? Im Using Commerical Equipment Now And Its Nice??

privatelawn
09-16-2007, 01:14 AM
$8 an hour is about as cheap as it gets, I start my guys at $10 with no experience

Stillwater
09-16-2007, 01:18 AM
if you are useing your own equipment you should be paid 20 or more

if you are useing your friends equipment you still should be getting several dollars per hr. more.

backtobasicslawncare
09-16-2007, 08:22 AM
i have been owning my lawn business for 2 years and im working with him part time saturday and sunday making 8hr and he said if i did good job i would get 10hr. but he got better equipment then me.

Stillwater
09-16-2007, 08:59 AM
i have been owning my lawn business for 2 years and im working with him part time saturday and sunday making 8hr and he said if i did good job i would get 10hr. but he got better equipment then me.

Then stop useing your equipment imeadeatly right now, and exclusively use his. You are being hosed in wage and 8 an hr does not even come close to offseting the use/depreacieation. can I as how old are you?

topsites
09-16-2007, 09:08 AM
As a general rule, if you have to ask, you've answered your question :)

Grasscub
09-16-2007, 09:08 AM
Go see a doctor that rate is a cheap skate he s no friend he is just taking advantage of ,at least get a job with some pro guy who will pay you proper forget that cheap skate :hammerhead:

Stillwater
09-16-2007, 09:12 AM
As a general rule, if you have to ask, you've answered your question :)

Hey ya,,,your right I never thought of this good call !

If it looks like butt and smells like butt it probibly is butt

topsites
09-16-2007, 10:00 AM
Hey ya,,,your right I never thought of this good call !

If it looks like butt and smells like butt it probibly is butt