PDA

View Full Version : laywer

lawn jockey
09-19-2001, 09:24 PM
HELLO EVERYONE JUST A ? iM JUST STARTING OUT i HAVE ALOT OF CLIENTS ALREADY LINED UP FOR NEXT SEASON! JUST WHAT DO I NEED TO HAVE A LAWYER DO I KNOW ABOUT THE DBA AND THE CO. NAME AND ALL, BUT DO YOU GUYS HAVE THEM WRITE YOUR CONTRACTS AND ALL THE OTHER STUFF UP? AND HOW ABOUT AND APPROX. $ THANKYOU CORY:confused:

1MajorTom
09-19-2001, 09:34 PM
Hello Cory,

Welcome to Lawnsite. Please remember to not use all Caps. You will find that you will get more responses to your questions, because it makes it much easier for the members to read.

Don't forget while you are waiting for some responses, use the search button at the top of the page. It will help you out to answer a lot of your questions.

Guido
09-20-2001, 02:23 AM
Doing the hard work yourself!

A lot of people tell a lawyer to write them a contract for this or that purpose, and write me a letter for this, and how's that, etc.

Well with a MILLION resources on the net including this forum and some free legal advise forum's I've seen you should be able to put togehter a solid legal binding contract and good business letter's, etc yourself. Do what you can on your own, and THEN bring it to your lawyer for a look.

This way, he's not wasting his time (and your money , lots of it!) doing typing and writing BS customer letters, etc. You can do that for a lot less then he charges right?

Just my view on the deal, lets see what some others say, shall we?

kris
10-02-2001, 08:21 PM
I agree David...

We started this division almost 2 years ago now...this is what I did.