PDA

View Full Version : Bush hogging

southside
01-14-2000, 04:06 AM
Hi,is anyone out there doing slashing<br>(bush hogging)? I clear overgrown lots and<br>am interested in how things are done in the<br>states hourly rates machinery sizes,ect.<br>many thanks :)<br>

Charles
01-14-2000, 04:48 AM
I have been bushhogging for 9 yrs now. Pull a woods 5ft mower. Price per hour here ranges from $35 to $45 per hour. Some people charge per acre. Small lots go for 45+ depending on degree of difficulty and distance traveled. I have a mininum for long distance traveled. I have a stump jumper on the bushhog.<br>Charles<br>

Lazer
01-14-2000, 06:47 AM
We sub it out. Our sub charges 60.00 minumum (includes 1st hour) 12.00 per 15 min. after that.

jrblawncare
02-25-2000, 06:34 AM
Southside,Charles,or others,I need some help with the bush hog part of a bid.The area is around 5 to 5.5 acres and has been mowed monthly in the past,a few large trees and it is not overgrown.The ground for the most part is flat.I have not done this before and not sure what a fair price would be or how long it will take to do it,The bid calls for this to be done once a month.what do you think.Thanks

southside
02-25-2000, 08:05 AM
JRB, Over here I work on a worst case <br>scenario of an acre per hour.Thats for real<br>jungle work or Elvis country.For me to do that size job over here,going by your <br>description,I would charge around the 180<br>Australian dollars.(AUD = 63 US cents).<br>If you're not sure work on the acre an hour<br>principle and then multiply that by your<br>friendly slashers' hourly rate.<br>I hope tis helps.<p>Karl

Matt
02-25-2000, 08:49 AM