PDA

View Full Version : ace connectors

mowtime
10-01-2007, 11:36 PM
I am going to use some of the ace connectors for the first time on a run of three path lights. I have never used them before, but it seems that it would be best to have them offset so after you make the connection and use the shrink tubing they will have no chance for contact. I am I correct to think that they will be energized and thus short out if the tubing gets nicked? Thanks for all of the help on this site, also, any other tips on the ace connector greatly appreciated.

pete scalia
10-02-2007, 12:00 AM
I am going to use some of the ace connectors for the first time on a run of three path lights. I have never used them before, but it seems that it would be best to have them offset so after you make the connection and use the shrink tubing they will have no chance for contact. I am I correct to think that they will be energized and thus short out if the tubing gets nicked? Thanks for all of the help on this site, also, any other tips on the ace connector greatly appreciated.

No need they come with a special heat shrink so there is no chance of shorting.

Lite4
10-02-2007, 12:10 AM
Ditto what pete said. Have never had that problem. Good luck on nicking them once they are shrunk. Very solid connection!

pete scalia
10-02-2007, 12:11 AM
Ditto what pete said. Have never had that problem. Good luck on nicking them once they are shrunk. Very solid connection!

Absolutely Tim, I share many of your same views. Your a real pro.

eskerlite
10-02-2007, 09:43 PM
There is not a better connector than the 3 sizes of ace Connectors. Never had a problem in 10 years, 350 connections a year.
Sean C.:laugh:

Landscape Illuminating
10-02-2007, 09:48 PM
Where is everyone getting their Ace connectors?

-LI

Chris J
10-02-2007, 09:49 PM
Hey Sean,