PDA

View Full Version : Computer Assisted Drawings

Chris J
10-02-2007, 08:42 PM
Have any of you ever heard of a company called DynaScape (Dynascape.com)? They offer design software that is similar to CAD programs, but it is not supposed to be as difficult as CAD. They also offer a free demo tool, and I'm just getting into checking this out. I currently don't have the ability to do the fancy computer aided drawings, but I would like to incorporate this into my presentations if I can find a very (very) efficient way of doing it. I stress "efficient" because I'm not a big fan of wasting a lot of time on creating nice drawings before I receive a down payment. However, I do think a professional drawing would help one get a down payment, so it's a catch 22.

trailboss
10-02-2007, 10:00 PM
Chris, you might want to take a look at Pro Landscape. We have been using it for about 4 years and love it. We use it to draw complete landscape designs and show lighting fixture, transformer and wire placement. It works with autocad - which is nice to be able to import house, pool and property lines from the architect or builder.

Chris J
10-02-2007, 10:05 PM
I don't usually get the opportunity to work with the architect or builder, so I am usually left with sketching it out by hand. I also have NO experience with any type of CAD program. Do you still think I should investigate your source?

trailboss
10-02-2007, 10:21 PM
Most of my work comes directly from the homeowner as well - but on ocassion we get a cad drawing from a home builder or pool builder - which saves us some time. But even if you have to take all of these measurements and enter them yourself the software still has alot of benefits.
We used to hand draw everything but the problem with this is when someone wants to change something. With the software its easy to go back and add, remove or adjust.