PDA

View Full Version : Warranties

Lawn Designers
10-18-2007, 06:45 PM
I'm just getting into the lights in my biz and wanted to know:
What are the standard warranties on aluminum, bronze and copper lights?
Are they pretty much the same from company to company?
Do you use these warranties in your sales pitches or include in contracts?
If you could list companies and their warranties I would appreciate it.

Thanks.
L J

klkanders
10-18-2007, 07:18 PM
L J,
No standard warranties. Copper, brass and bronze are going to have longer warranties.
Warranties are differnt from company to company even on similar materials.
Yes mentioning warranties is part of the selling process and can help seal the deal. Contracts should also spell out any warranties on equipment and installation.
I would encourage you to check the websites of all companies that interest you and note warranties on fixtures, transformers, etc...
Good Luck!

bmwsmity
10-18-2007, 07:20 PM
Hey LJ. If you want the best warranty, Unique has them...15 years on Copper fixtures, Lifetime on Brass. Lifetime on their transformers too.

I ALWAYS let customers know about the warranty, because people are definitely concerned about the longevity of something they are spending big money on.

Manufacturers warranties are covered by them, but I still include that fact in my contracts, as well as my warranty on the installation, which is LIFETIME.

JoeyD
10-18-2007, 07:27 PM