PDA

View Full Version : Adjusting RPM's on Kaws


65hoss
09-28-2001, 11:38 PM
My 23 Kawi's tach says 3400 w/o load. I pulled the cable over to the stop and it goes to 3530. How do I get the rpm's up more? I would like to have it atleast 3600. Does anyone know how to do this with kawis?

plow kid
09-30-2001, 10:22 PM
on most Kaws there is a plate where the throttle cable is screwed to and above the throttle cable there is 2 10mm bolts, loosten them & move the plate to the left and that should give it a few more revs

65hoss
10-03-2001, 04:54 AM
You are correct. Except on the lazer your pull the plate down.

Thanks