PDA

View Full Version : 8' PTO Harley Rake


CutsLawnCarePlus
10-24-2007, 03:39 PM
We are selling one of our Harley Rakes. 8' width, everything works well on this piece of equipment. Make me an offer we need to move this unit .

P.Services
10-24-2007, 07:29 PM
how much are you looking for?

CutsLawnCarePlus
10-24-2007, 08:53 PM
No real price on this piece of equipment. We no longer need it. No reasonable offer will be refused.

grassmanvt
10-24-2007, 09:00 PM
how do the flat bars work? I have three harleys with the nubs but never used one like this. Also, how many hyd outlets needed to run?

muddstopper
10-24-2007, 09:11 PM
$100 and I will be up Saturday to pick it up.:laugh:

CutsLawnCarePlus
10-24-2007, 09:40 PM
$100 and I will be up Saturday to pick it up.:laugh:

You must have missed the reasonable part of my statement. I was looking for at least 150.00:)

CutsLawnCarePlus
10-24-2007, 09:42 PM
how do the flat bars work? I have three harleys with the nubs but never used one like this. Also, how many hyd outlets needed to run?

The flat bars really seem to work about the same as the nubs. Are units have the nubs and I personally have not really seen a big difference in seed bed preperation. 2 outlets are needed. Pretty standard.

grassmanvt
10-24-2007, 09:45 PM
How about $1500 or is that still laughable??? :laugh:

muddstopper
10-24-2007, 10:05 PM
You must have missed the reasonable part of my statement. I was looking for at least 150.00:)

Glad to see you know i was just joking!!

Now that i think about it, the distance for me to drive and cost in fuel and motel bills, and the time to get there, I could probably go $150.:drinkup:

grassmanvt
11-12-2007, 04:31 PM
Do you still have the rake? I am still interested if so, through out a number.

CutsLawnCarePlus
11-12-2007, 05:23 PM
We still have it. Paid 4,500.00 for it this past summer. Actually took it on trade for 4,500.00 worth of work.