PDA

View Full Version : Should i rake leaves?

mwells7
11-20-2007, 09:09 PM
im new to this whole landscaping thing and i was wondering if i should rake leaves this fall to keep my cash flow flowing. Do you think its a good idea. how much should i charge.

lawnpro724
11-20-2007, 11:10 PM
Rake? Who rakes leaves these day's unless its raking them onto the tarp. Buy a good commercial backpack blower like Echo's PB755 or Stihl, Red Max you'll save a lot of time.

DuraCutter
11-20-2007, 11:25 PM
im new to this whole landscaping thing and i was wondering if i should rake leaves this fall to keep my cash flow flowing. Do you think its a good idea. how much should i charge.

Try the search feature. It really does work and all the answers to questions you haven't even thought of will show up in posts.

Good luck

:)

topsites
11-21-2007, 05:31 PM
Well if manual labor is your thing you'd be way better off cleaning gutters, that's probably one of the few things I can see being semi profitable without power tools. Run ya 2-300 for the ladder thou, then again you might have one.

As for raking leaves for cash fuggedaboutit, better off get a job at Walmart.

Cheapscapes
11-21-2007, 05:57 PM
here in Ny we had snow..rain...all on top of the few leaves that fell...sheesh..its a mess..i couldnt even picture raking the yards i still have to do...but when they get wet the only choice is to rake-em onto a tarp..dragging them to where they gotta go..i hate the fall.....

Allens LawnCare
11-22-2007, 10:58 PM
"what's A Rake"

Turf Commando
11-22-2007, 11:06 PM
"what's A Rake"
It's has a wooden handle connected ''O'' never mind lol...

Turf Commando
11-22-2007, 11:07 PM
im new to this whole landscaping thing

You can say that again...

Rick.ULS
11-22-2007, 11:16 PM
Hi There,
Get A Walker Mower And Rarely If Ever Touch A Hand Rake. As Far As Money, In My Opinion(with 14 Years Behind It)not Under $40.00 Per Man-hour. Good Luck!

landscaper22
11-22-2007, 11:21 PM