PDA

View Full Version : Need Help in a Bad Way!!

richter24
11-27-2007, 03:40 PM
I have done everything I need to do to start my business. My problem is, I am unable to purchase a truck right now. Is there any way I can pull a small trailor with my car? All I will be pulling for now is my snow blower, or my rider. I have a 2004 Chrysler Seabring...can I attach like a hitch or something on it? I see cars all the time pulling trailers even bigger than mine. Also is it something I'd be able to instal myself?

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated. You guys are great...

again I am new to the biz....Licensed, Insured, legal...ready to work.

chillman
11-27-2007, 04:05 PM
You can probably tow a small trailer with your car. Please take no offense but I would be a little worried about the image portrayed, It would not look very professional. I would probably trade the car in and get a truck of some kind. Just my opinion.

richter24
11-27-2007, 04:13 PM
Nah, no offense at all. have some shakey credit i need to work on. i figured i would just tell people why waste gas in the truck just to pull a blower when i can save gas using the car. not that it matters, it is a nice car.

daveintoledo
11-27-2007, 04:26 PM
looks pretty bad, not to say you are a lwoballer, but that is how it will look to the general public..... they wont take you serious

one thing, if your planning on using a snow blower , and trailoring it, where are you going to park the trailor when you do the driveway.... you cant park in the driveway, and you cant leave it in the street...... the municipalities will be plowing, and the streets are kind of narrow... it really isnt a good idea...

trade in the car on a pickup.....

richter24
11-27-2007, 04:54 PM