PDA

View Full Version : Licensed and Insured in South FLA

JROCK
12-10-2007, 10:38 PM
Newbie here...I'm sure it's been beat to death. But when companies say they are licensed and insured, what does that mean exactly?? Tell me if I'm wrong but insured means general liabilty insurance, right? What does the license involve?

steampro
12-12-2007, 01:06 AM
im not sure, but in my opinion, and where i live i think its a better idea to be unlicensed and un insured like 90% of the competition, as with licensing and insurance comes more cost=higher prices=less jobs,,,

JROCK
12-12-2007, 10:44 PM
Any other responses??

Maitland Man
12-12-2007, 11:36 PM
Yep, you nailed it on the head...GL policy and an occupational license (or a tax receipt as they call it here in seminole county now......

shane mapes
12-12-2007, 11:37 PM
im not sure, but in my opinion, and where i live i think its a better idea to be unlicensed and un insured like 90% of the competition, as with licensing and insurance comes more cost=higher prices=less jobs,,,

this is why this type of career is full of idiots.... you need to be lic. and insured . if you make a mistake or shot a rock out from under your mower and it hits a kid across the street and kills the kid, then what. think about things be for you jump out in to bus. without a clue...anything you do in this line of work you need to protect yourself against the idiots out their as well... as far as lic. go to your local city hall and get info on the requirements for your local city rules. i assume steampro you don;t have workmen's comp. or auto insurance as well. probably a lawsuit looking to happen...........

Patriot Services
12-13-2007, 10:06 PM