PDA

View Full Version : Im new to this site and buisness can someone help

ALLPro Landscaping
12-16-2007, 03:18 AM
Hey guys Im new to this buisness and I would love to make it. Their are alot of compatitors in my area. I have no idea on how to bid out jobs and whats the best Idea for advertising. I wish their was someone I could talk to I have so many questions.

topsites
12-16-2007, 03:38 PM
I'm afraid you just have to do it the hard way.
Spend your time here and just READ, READ, READ.

Only way you'll find the info, unfortunately, but it's here, all of it and then some, more than you'd ever want, guaranteed.
That's the next best thing you'll get to someone holding your hand walk you through this, something few will do for free, and those who will ain't worth the time.

So just do that until you're satisfied, heck you can probably read here for years and not know it all lol.

DLAWNS
12-16-2007, 04:11 PM
Use the search option and when you run into questions or problems just ask questions. Just about everyone on here is very willing to help. Don't be afraid to ask.

DA Quality Lawn & YS
12-16-2007, 05:36 PM
These vets are right - spend a lot of time on here reading and learning, especially from some of the people who do business near your area. Do the learning now, in the off season. Grab a notebook and spend some time making a business plan - starting with a purpose for wanting to get in the business and goals that you would like to achieve for your first year. Make the goals general and achievable (# of lawn contracts, gross receipts, or other). Then you can get into the details, a lot of which are covered on this site.