PDA

View Full Version : Solo or Partnership?

blewis3412
12-18-2007, 02:23 PM
Here's the situation. I am a high school teacher and in the summer I mow aound 20 lawns. Now, I have a fellow teacher who wants to partner up.

I am wondering how many total lawns (with 2 guys 50/50) we would need to make the same amout of money?

Would it be best to make stay solo? I am happy with 20 lawns, but the potential to grow it with a partner is enticing.

Any suggestions, experiences, etc would be great!

Happy Holidays!

shane mapes
12-18-2007, 03:05 PM
not enough info... how many hours a day do you spend doing lawns .. you need to figure out overhead and all that

JB1
12-18-2007, 03:21 PM
aint a partnership kinda like being married twice at the same time.

Sammy
12-18-2007, 04:05 PM
Here's the situation. I am a high school teacher and in the summer I mow around(sic) 20 lawns.
Who takes care of them in the fall and early spring ?

I am wondering how many total lawns (with 2 guys 50/50) we would need to make the same amout of money?
Twice as many ? (Given that the yards are the same size that you do now.)

Would it be best to make stay solo?
Stay solo, or you may lose a friend. ... Plus you will need to upgrade and buy more equipment.

Happy Holidays!

We say "Merry Christmas" & "Happy New Year" up here. :drinkup:

M&SLawnCare
12-18-2007, 05:29 PM
Read up on partnership posts on this site and you'll have your answer. They are almost never a good idea. If you want to expand why not just hire him? A partnership gives him equal power over the equipment and clients (and it seems you already have the equipment and clients, so what does he bring to the table?), which almost always spells disaster down the road when you begin to disagree.

hackitdown
12-18-2007, 09:08 PM