PDA

View Full Version : Starting a lawn business in florida

pyroracing85
12-18-2007, 08:41 PM
Hello all. I am a college student currently I go two times a week. I also have about 5grand to spend on starting a lawn business. I have a mini truck that I can use for the business.

Please let me know how to get started. I am thinking about getting some used equipment and going from there I also think I could borrow a small open trailer.

Please tell me what I need and if this is a wise choice to do.

thanks a lot

pyroracing85
12-18-2007, 08:42 PM
Also, I already have a push lawn mower that is brand new. Do I need to upgrade my equipment to a zero turn?

Please let me know.

lifetree
12-18-2007, 08:49 PM
Buying used equipment to start out is the way to go ... probbably want to start with a small WB, maybe 36" !!

pyroracing85
12-18-2007, 08:50 PM
Buying used equipment to start out is the way to go ... probbably want to start with a small WB, maybe 36" !!

Where do you look for this equipment? I looked on craigslist..

backtobasicslawncare
12-18-2007, 08:56 PM
ebay, local dealers have used equipment. used equipment is a good way to start.

pyroracing85
12-18-2007, 08:58 PM

How much should I be looking to spend to start? I have 2k cash right now and could get up to 5k is needed.

pyroracing85
12-18-2007, 08:59 PM

and oh yea nice stock cars in the links. We race down here in FASCAR and do go karts also.

zima
12-18-2007, 10:19 PM
Wise and smart thing to do is go work for a company or someone even if it is part time and see if this is the kind of work you want to get in to before you expend the ca$H, but if you done this before go ahead and start get a used comercial mower a 36 be fine and a 21 push mower for small areas, a blower, weedeater,edger and a 6x12 trailer and misc hand tools and you ready to go.

pyroracing85
12-20-2007, 12:00 AM
What would happen if I targeted small loans with my currently owned push lawn mower?