PDA

View Full Version : help w/ leaf removale price

flxinxj
12-30-2007, 06:38 PM
This is my first time pricing leaf removal. I would like some input on pricing. property is in easton MD. Its for a friend but I still need to make a profit. The property is 2acres with moderate trees so the ground is covered with leaves. I have 2 Back pack blowers and a 48 w/b that i can get a leaf catcher for it. 6x16 landscape trailer. The land fill is $12.50 a ton only 6miles from property. Me and 1 or 2 helpers I figure 2 will mack it faster. Thanks any help would be great.

flxinxj
12-30-2007, 07:01 PM
no one has anything that can help me

laird006
12-30-2007, 07:07 PM
figure your hours and how much you need to make per hour+ dump fees.

flxinxj
12-30-2007, 07:19 PM
4 hr, 2 man, fuel and dump fee $385

jrush
12-30-2007, 09:03 PM
I always price fall clean ups high, it's hard to judge when your looking at leaves spread out over 2 acres, they pile up quick when you start blowing. I'd def be up around 500 easy.

flxinxj
12-31-2007, 10:37 AM
Thanks that makes me feal alot beter.

grasscutter845
12-31-2007, 09:39 PM
Think of what you want to make an hour, and how much you are going to pay ur guys. For myself as a solo operation i get 50 an hour for my self and i charge 25 an hr per guy. So if its me and 2 guys i get 100 an hour. So ur making money on ur workers.(Unless ur paying them 25 an hr) And then i add for removal.

Budget
01-01-2008, 09:36 AM
This is my first time pricing leaf removal. I would like some input on pricing. property is in easton MD. Its for a friend but I still need to make a profit. The property is 2acres with moderate trees so the ground is covered with leaves. I have 2 Back pack blowers and a 48 w/b that i can get a leaf catcher for it. 6x16 landscape trailer. The land fill is $12.50 a ton only 6miles from property. Me and 1 or 2 helpers I figure 2 will mack it faster. Thanks any help would be great.