PDA

View Full Version : stripping

rcracer
01-03-2008, 08:49 PM
I was wondering how you make the stripes in the grass? I am just starting out this year and was wondering. thanks:usflag:

Denham Lawnboy
01-03-2008, 09:37 PM
Do a search for it and you will find more than enough information.

RedCastle
01-03-2008, 11:52 PM
simple striping is easy you go up one direction then back the other way. when viewd from short distance or on an angle you will see the lines. make sure they are straight!!!! you should alternate the direction everytime u cut
1 wk cut left to right 2nd wk lft to right but diag. and so on keep switching it up. also the height makes a difference you are going to cut the lawns a little lower in the spring usually in my area 2.5" then when it gets hotter cut it around 3" i prefer to catch the clippings as i feel it leaves a cleaner look.
hope that answers you ?

rcracer
01-04-2008, 12:50 AM
yes it does it looks awesome from the pictures i have seen thankyou for the information.

Swampy
01-04-2008, 03:37 AM
its a added attachment when you purchase the mower. The most I've seen have been rollers but their are other options.

IN2MOWN
01-04-2008, 09:30 AM
I dont think stripping would be a good idea to supplement your income. Taking off your clothes for money probably wont make you very much. ;)

As for striping, just do you perimeter around the yard and then start to go back and forth.The more times you do in the same direction the more defined your stripes will become.

After 2 weeks of going in the same direction switch directions and then go back to the original direction the following week. Then vice versa...

LawnTamer
01-04-2008, 09:58 AM
I agree, stripping might be awkward, some clients might not like it.:laugh::laugh:

Don't worry, you are not the first to spell it with two "P"s. About every other post on the subject has that.