PDA

View Full Version : Pic of my setup

Lawnworks
10-21-2001, 01:25 PM
This is my first time posting a pic so bare w/ me. I searched to find how to do this but to no avail. How do I put the actual pic on the post? I know somebody asked this before; I just cannot find it.

stslawncare
10-21-2001, 02:17 PM
hey got a close up of the trailer looks cool?

Lawnworks
10-21-2001, 02:52 PM
Here is a pic of my trailer w/ a sign that my dealer gave me. The trailer fits my Chopper perfect. It is a 5.5x9.5

1MajorTom
10-21-2001, 03:10 PM
Looks good.

Here's how you do this.

Right click on your picture. Go down to properties, click on that.

Then copy the URL address.

type img in these brackets [ ] then paste in the address, then type in the left bracket, then / then img, then the right bracket.

I can't actually type it in or it won't show up, that's why I had to explain it like that.

Here is the first one. Now you can practice with the second one.

http://www.lawnsite.com/attachment.php?s=&postid=187585

Hope this helps.

Lawnworks
10-21-2001, 06:51 PM
Here goes nothin....

Thanks 1MajorTom

I edited this out because it was not working and making everyone's A drive run when this thread was clicked on.

LoneStarLawn
10-21-2001, 07:16 PM
Jodie forgot to stress that the pictures have to be hosted on the web.

Since your picture URL (Uniform Resource Locator) is located on the A: DRIVE....(file:///A:/Mvc-011s.jpg) Everyone's A drive will run when opening this thread.

Since you did load the pics up onto lawnsite you must use the location of the pic from lawnsite

<b>http://www.lawnsite.com/attachment.php?s=&postid=187597</b> not <b>file:///A:/Mvc-011s.jpg</b>

http://www.lawnsite.com/attachment.php?s=&postid=187597

1MajorTom
10-21-2001, 07:17 PM
You got the img right with the brackets, but what's inside of the brackets is not right.

You have to get your picture loading on your screen. Then right click on it. You will see where it says properties. Click on that.