PDA

View Full Version : Cargo Light Diagram 01 Silverado


Brad Ent
01-10-2008, 08:26 AM
We are attempting to use the existing cargo light switch to operate 2 - Hella 55 watt lights mounted on our headache rack.
It appears that the factory switch is live and uses the ground to activate.
Can we use the ground on the Bosch relay as the trigger??

Restrorob
01-10-2008, 05:44 PM
I installed dual relays on my Jeep, I don't know of a reason why you couldn't break the ground instead of the positive.

dgZtrak737
01-11-2008, 11:36 PM
You could use the ground for the switch im sure, BUT I THINK, let me say this again, I THINK, the reason the break the ground on the switch is the truck is because the light runs off of 2 switches, I think the light comes on too when the doors are opened, and or when you mash the button. That being said, it needs to have uninterrupted power to it all the time, there for just breaking a ground to cut it off. I MIGHT BE WAY OFF HERE. Dont eat me for lunch if I am, just a thought.