PDA

View Full Version : Posting my logo


Craig Turf Management
10-28-2001, 03:51 AM
I would like to post my logo for critique, but I don't know how. Can someone direct me to a post on this subject, or give me some instruction? I really would appreciate some help.
Give a man a fish, and feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish, and feed him for a lifetime.
Take care, Bill!

Guido
10-28-2001, 06:27 AM
Is it saved on your computer as a .jpg or .gif ?? If so, just reply to this post and the last option under the message box you type in has a title called "Attatch File". Click on browse and find it wherever it is stored on your computer and it will upload it here to Lawnsite. If its too big you may have to re-size it and make it smaller in size. Thats all different depending on what program your using. Let us know how you make out!

SprinklerGuy
10-28-2001, 08:49 AM
Thought I'd try too...............

Guido
10-28-2001, 09:23 AM
Originally posted by SprinklerGuy
Thought I'd try too...............
It's working Tony.....

try again?

Eric ELM
10-28-2001, 10:44 AM
For you members that have a website, just save your pictures on the file called IMAGES and then upload your website again. The pictures will be saved on your website then. Put in your website and add after the .com/images and your pictures will be there.

Guido
10-28-2001, 02:30 PM
want to post your logo's e-mail them to me at Guido@pjsnet.com and I'll get them up here and explain how I did it.

Craig Turf Management
10-28-2001, 06:42 PM
Thanks a lot guido. I'll work on it and try to get it on the site the first of this week.
Bill Craig!

SprinklerGuy
10-29-2001, 10:55 AM
Did it work?

Dochere
10-29-2001, 03:52 PM
here you go sprinkler guy, just copy this link and put it under your profile under the signature area, it is already linked to your website:

img src="http://www.sprinklersolutions.net/files/logo.jpg" width="216" height="53" border="0"

to make it active put a < at the begining of the above and a > at the end.

It will then look like this when you post:


<img src="http://www.sprinklersolutions.net/files/logo.jpg" width="216" height="53" border="0">

SprinklerGuy
10-29-2001, 03:57 PM
Let's see..................... ta da.......

SprinklerGuy
10-29-2001, 03:58 PM
again..................

SprinklerGuy
10-29-2001, 03:59 PM
sorry, it's monday, still can't figure it out. It will let me copy the link of my logo but won't let me paste under my profile. ??????

SprinklerGuy
10-29-2001, 04:01 PM
One more time............

Dochere
10-29-2001, 04:02 PM
Good but you have to put a < at the begining of img... and a > at the end of "0"

Dochere
10-29-2001, 04:03 PM
you did it!!!

SprinklerGuy
10-29-2001, 04:04 PM
Wow! Thanks a lot. Now I can sleep at nite......appreciate the help. You are not a lawyer too by chance are ya? lol

Dochere
10-29-2001, 04:06 PM
Sorry, looks good though, glad i could help. Sleep well, lol!

Guido
10-29-2001, 04:32 PM
Don't hit the sack yet, you have to make it a link so they can go directly to your site from the logo!!

;)

Dochere
10-29-2001, 04:41 PM
good idea guido, I make it for ya really quick. hold on.

Dochere
10-29-2001, 04:50 PM
here you go put this in front of youe existing logo:

a href="http://www.sprinklersolutions.net "

Remember to do the same thing with the < and > at the begining and end of this one too. Make sure the >at the end of this one is right next to the begining of the one you already have. Also put this at the very end of the whole thing </a> .Also replace your spelled out address with Click Here.

SprinklerGuy
10-29-2001, 04:53 PM
C'mon , I just now learned how to walk, can't run yet!

Dochere
10-29-2001, 04:58 PM
the damm page wont let me type it the way it should look, there is no way I can turn html off on the page so i emailed it to you. the new one can replace the old one.

SprinklerGuy
10-29-2001, 05:19 PM
Sorry...appreciate the help but my head hurts and the logo may be enough......as for the link....not sure anyone here cares enough to go there. I do like the logo though and appreciate it very much...thanks

Dochere
10-29-2001, 05:53 PM
Alright, but your missing out! lol! Maybe well teach you to run tomarrow.

Flex-Deck
10-29-2001, 09:00 PM
Dochere - I need to reread this whole thread because I have no clue as to getting picture up on this site, Eric helped with the WB pics, so maybe in the next few days I will reread this tread and try again. Thanks, Brad - Check your email - it is now 8 pm CST.

KirbysLawn
10-29-2001, 09:06 PM
What he is trying to type is shown in the attached photo. The exact instructions cannot be typed on the forum. The directions are also given in the FAQ section. Look at the attached image to see how you should do it:

http://www.lawnsite.com/attachment.php?s=&postid=190239

Guido
10-30-2001, 02:43 PM
How do you take that screen shot?