PDA

View Full Version : amsoil air filter


odin
11-08-2001, 10:53 PM
Anyone use a amsoil two stage air filter on a 350 5.7 chevey vortec ?Mine seems to me like it doesnt fit snugg enough on intake hose

Mowin4cash
11-14-2001, 11:52 PM
Yeah, I use one on my 2000 C-2500. I too thought it was a little loose, but as long as it is sealed all the way around, it should be ok. I would think having it too tight would be just as bad, since it may push the filter out of shape. I gained about 1.5 to 2.0 mpg changing my air filter to Amsoil foam type and using the 0w30 synthetic.

odin
11-15-2001, 06:21 PM
Mowin4cash do you think the 0w30 is better than the 5w30 amsoil ? Ive been using 5w 30 i also have the bypass filter on mine .I use all amsoil on all lawn equipment and trucks and also use the two cycle oil

Mowin4cash
11-15-2001, 07:55 PM
I don't know about better, but one would think it would flow quicker when it's cold. And the 0W30 is the "latest and greatest" thing.