PDA

View Full Version : Weekly Or Bi-weekly?

leaf man
02-24-2008, 04:54 PM
Hey guys,
im just starting out in this business and i bought a client list from a guy with 75 accounts,and 25 of the accounts are bi-weekly. I really want to be a weekly only service....should i get rid of the bi-weekly people,and try to grow the weekly clientele,or is it worth sticking with the bi weekly group and hope they morph into weekly contracts?
thanx a lot for the feedback!

topsites
02-24-2008, 04:59 PM
I think you better hang on to every last one of them, goddamn lol you better do a good job, too.

leaf man
02-24-2008, 05:09 PM
i have a lot of experience,just never owned my own business...but what happens if i get more weekly clients and i cant handle the load,then i have to dump people,which isnt fun....isnt it better not to start with them then to possibly have to dump them?

barefeetny
02-24-2008, 05:24 PM
find 25 more bi weeklys and then scheduling isn't an issue

i don't have anymore bi weeklys... don't listen to me

Edge08
02-24-2008, 08:33 PM
I would phase out the bi-weeklys by raising prices on them. They need to pay for the inconvenience you will have. Have a personal conversation with them so they understand why you need to charge more for bi-weekly service, and at the same time show them the value they will get by going to weekly service.

In my market I find that bi-weekly customers do not give any long-term value in the form of referrals and upsells. So they should not be in your long-term plans.

lawn dogg
02-24-2008, 09:11 PM
find 25 more bi weeklys and then scheduling isn't an issue

i don't have anymore bi weeklys... don't listen to me