PDA

View Full Version : Hustler FLEX FORKS

GroundEffects125
02-25-2008, 10:13 PM
I was reading some information on the 60in husters with the flex forks an i was wondering what they are an is it worth it to have them? Thanks

puppypaws
02-25-2008, 11:00 PM
I was reading some information on the 60in husters with the flex forks an i was wondering what they are an is it worth it to have them? Thanks

Torsion rubber takes the roughness out of the ride by letting the front wheels move up and down. I put the first set on my dealer had delivered and I personally would not be without them, that is how much difference they make in the ride. I also have the flex seat which takes the back slap out when you hit rough spots.

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y248/mowerconsultant/work/FlexForks.jpg

GroundEffects125
02-25-2008, 11:06 PM
i see thanks is the flex seat the same as the air ride seat?

bblawncare
02-26-2008, 05:17 AM
I've been using the flex forks since April 2006-never realized how much of a difference they made until 3 weeks ago when my shop gave me a loaner Hustler without flex forks. What an uncomfortable and bumpy awakening that was! Flex forks make a huge difference and are well worth it. I was so glad to get my mower back!!

Hunter73
02-26-2008, 07:32 AM
<SNIP>I also have the flex seat which takes the back slap out when you hit rough spots.<SNIP>Do you know how much the flex seat is?

excel25
02-26-2008, 09:11 AM
once you use the flex forks you will not want to go without them. before I sold my biz. one of my employees went from my 60" super Z to my 66" w/ flex forks and first words out of his mouth was " boy this thing is a Lexus.

Grits
02-26-2008, 10:12 AM
The flex forks are worth it. Big difference. I think Hustler's ride good without them. But then I tried one with them....WOW!

Jason Rose
02-26-2008, 11:40 AM