PDA

View Full Version : opinions needed

Greenery
02-29-2008, 01:16 PM
Hi all, Well i've been managing a larger full service lco now for 5 years and this year i'm going on my own part time and transitioning into full time next year well thats the plan anyway. I plan on offering weekly mowing, core aeration, overseeding, shrub pruning, spring/fall cleanups, mulch renewal and when I go fulltime I will add fert/weed control. I allready have 90 percent of the equipment i'll need. The only thing i'm having trouble with so far is selecting a name. I've got a small list here and I would appreciate some input on what you guys like/dislike and why. Also any suggestions are appreciated. Greenway Turfcare, American lawns, Simply Green Lawncare, Lakeview Lawncare, Scenic Acres Lawncare, United Lawncare

WALKER LANDSCAPE
02-29-2008, 01:21 PM
First go back and edit some commas (,) in there. I vote for Greenway.

Greenery
02-29-2008, 01:28 PM
lol whats wrong with my commas. I think I like greenway turfcare also the only thing holding me back on using that one is there is a greenway lawncare a couple of towns away.

S L C
02-29-2008, 01:29 PM
American Lawns & Simply Green Lawncare would be the two that I would pick from... just my opinion!! :weightlifter:

MarcSmith
02-29-2008, 01:45 PM
Word of caution......be very careful since you a re currently working for an LCO and now you will doing it part time, assuming you will keep your full time LCO Job, make sure you don't "pilfer" customers, or appear to be doing any thing "shady". Resist the urge to borrow client lists, and other company data.

Does your current employer know of your plans? How will your employer feel when they find out that you are moonlighting on the side? These are things that you need to think about. The issues will arise, and you need ot be ready to handle them.