PDA

View Full Version : Residential Z Turn

TheTurfTender
03-01-2008, 01:56 PM
Since it's my first year. What is the problem with using a Residential Z turn for the first year. I am thinking buying a 50" cub cadet for around 2k and using it this year.
Let me know what to expect. The mower has never been used.

Turf Commando
03-01-2008, 02:04 PM
Overall durability what be there, deck is thin steel, have you ever operated commercial mowers...?
If so you wouldn't be asking this question!

TheTurfTender
03-01-2008, 02:11 PM
No, I have not operated a commerical mower. What I am asking is if this will get me through a year? If I max out around 40 accounts with an acre apeice for 28 weeks and clean ups will I run into problems?

QualityLawnCare4u
03-01-2008, 02:42 PM
This mower will not take 28 weeks of 40 accounts, and I have been there and done that. As I have said before, you would be much better off buying a used well maintained commercial ztr than anything residentual. I wished I had taken the money I wasted on this junk my first few years in biz and just made a monthy payment on a new or paid cash for a used commercial unit. I AM speaking from experience here and I did not have anywhere near 40 accounts. BTW, I tried one residentual unit like you are looking at cutting 5 yards a day for 30 days and it was falling apart. Was lucky enough to get a full refund for it. Don't waste your money on it, I promise you will be on here in the near future saying the same thing I am saying to someone else asking what you are asking.

Turf Commando
03-01-2008, 02:56 PM
What I am asking is if this will get me through a year? If I max out around 40 accounts with an acre apeice for 28 weeks and clean ups will I run into problems?
First, I'm somewhat new to this site, nowhere as educated as many guys of the GREEN are.
You can use a residential zero turn, but sooner or later parts will go bad before summer hits like pulleys, idlers pulleys, belts, tires, starter....etc