PDA

View Full Version : Postage

bigkyle
03-01-2008, 11:16 PM
I am thinking about doing some direct mailings and was curious if there is something you can do to get a reduced price on postage or do i just go buy a bunch of stamps. I have never done this before so really interested to see how this can turn out. Thanks for the help

SILVERSTREAK INC
03-01-2008, 11:28 PM
you dont get a price break unless you get a bulk mail permit....300 bucks

if i could do it all over again id use one of these web sites that make up your ad on a half page postcard and mail it out using their bulk postage permit

trust me its gonna be cheaper than buying the addresses....having your cardstock printed and then postage..

i have almost 850 bucks out on 2000 postcards between printing, 23 cent stamps and addresses & labels which i have spent over 10 hours making up, folding, stamping, labeling

i sent out 500 and over 300 have come back undeliverable as addressed....the mailing list company wants me to send out the postmarks and then i will only get those addresses replaced.....they wont refund postage so stay away from alescodata.com

bigkyle
03-01-2008, 11:36 PM
you dont get a price break unless you get a bulk mail permit....300 bucks

if i could do it all over again id use one of these web sites that make up your ad on a half page postcard and mail it out using their bulk postage permit

trust me its gonna be cheaper than buying the addresses....having your cardstock printed and then postage..

i have almost 850 bucks out on 2000 postcards between printing, 23 cent stamps and addresses & labels which i have spent over 10 hours making up, folding, stamping, labeling

i sent out 500 and over 300 have come back undeliverable as addressed....the mailing list company wants me to send out the postmarks and then i will only get those addresses replaced.....they wont refund postage so stay away from alescodata.com

Thank you for the info i appreciate it

kleankutslawn
03-02-2008, 12:04 AM