PDA

View Full Version : Working for Scott's Lawn Care?

NewToLawnCare
03-04-2008, 03:47 PM
Hey guys,

I am extremely new to the lawn care industry. I am 21 and have been working behind a computer for 3 years and I can't take it anymore. I am to much of a people person who loves to be outside to work in an office all day. Well I applied for a lawn care technician job with Scott's and was wondering if anybody has any input about the company. (Good pay, experience, etc)

My goal is to get all my lawn care and fertilization experience with that company and one day start my own lawn care business. Thanks for any input. Again, I am a compete rookie so any advice would help. I live in Columbus, OHIO also. Thanks.

WALKER LANDSCAPE
03-04-2008, 03:55 PM
Hey new guy welcome to the site.:waving: Scotts is a good company. Why not get your own qualifications and do this on your own. I can see were you can learn from them then go on your own. There is an Ohio Thread on here if you want to join in on the Network side.

grass-scapes
03-04-2008, 03:57 PM
Hey guys,

I am extremely new to the lawn care industry. I am 21 and have been working behind a computer for 3 years and I can't take it anymore. I am to much of a people person who loves to be outside to work in an office all day. Well I applied for a lawn care technician job with Scott's and was wondering if anybody has any input about the company. (Good pay, experience, etc)

My goal is to get all my lawn care and fertilization experience with that company and one day start my own lawn care business. Thanks for any input. Again, I am a compete rookie so any advice would help. I live in Columbus, OHIO also. Thanks.