PDA

View Full Version : Is it just me, or does the 'search' function not work?


JeffNY
03-05-2008, 11:36 AM
This is the message i'm getting when I try to do a search...

"Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 35 bytes) in /home/www/lawnsite/lawnsite.com/docs/search.php on line 1028"

cgaengineer
03-05-2008, 01:11 PM
I have posted this same problem and no reply. I told someone the other day it didnt work and they said they just tried search and it worked?

1MajorTom
03-05-2008, 01:17 PM
I am not the webmaster/technician here, as he would be more qualified to answer this, but this may be what is happening:

When I use the search it works, however I am very specific in what I am searching for which helps to narrow the fields down.
If you just type in say... lawn mowing, there are so many threads with the word lawn and mowing in it, that it is going to be exhausted trying to pull them all up. Be very specific when searching, and you will have more luck.

JeffNY
03-05-2008, 02:00 PM
trying to search business plans, or sample contracts.

1MajorTom
03-05-2008, 02:10 PM
i did the search for you for sample contracts.
this is what it pulled up:
http://www.lawnsite.com/search.php?searchid=2564626

JeffNY
03-05-2008, 02:12 PM
Thanks, appreciated