PDA

View Full Version : fist landscaping job

rcracer
03-05-2008, 10:17 PM
This is my first year and my first landscaping job so here are a couple of pics. I just cleaned out the beds and then put new mulch down and re stacked a few bricks. I had to break up some cement around one of the beds and then put paver stones back in their place.:usflag:

rcracer
03-05-2008, 10:19 PM
I did some more in the back yard. I will try to get some more pics up this next week. This was my first ever try at this so let me know what you think.:usflag:

1MajorTom
03-05-2008, 10:30 PM
In your second picture, it's always nice if you can give the bed a nice deep edge before installing the mulch. It gives it a clean look. Something like this.

PerfectEarth
03-05-2008, 10:37 PM
I would try a different mulch next time! That stuff does not look very good at all....

BUCKEYE MOWING
03-05-2008, 10:39 PM
I would try a different mulch next time! That stuff does not look very good at all....

I agree...What mulch are you using ?

stevenf
03-05-2008, 10:40 PM
looks like cypress...??? It will darken up a little. I think it looks good! Keep it up!

rcracer
03-05-2008, 10:53 PM
Yeah it was cyprus the owner wanted a light colored mulch and that was the lightest color I could find. I never thought about putting a deep edge around the much. Thats why I ask for advice though and it is greatly appreciated. Thanks all the help and for the compliments.:usflag:

bigw
03-05-2008, 10:56 PM
In your second picture, it's always nice if you can give the bed a nice deep edge before installing the mulch. It gives it a clean look. Something like this.

Hey did you rent that edger or is it yours? How do you like the blue bird? I was seriously thinking about buying one.

rcracer
03-05-2008, 11:18 PM
So when you guys build a flower bed do you put the black weed guard down or do you just spray it with weed killer?:usflag:

SNAPPER MAN
03-05-2008, 11:20 PM