PDA

View Full Version : ANY MECHANICAL QUESTIONS

ztrmower
01-20-2000, 05:57 AM
If any of you guys have any mower repair questions i am more than happy to help.I've been doing this for about 10 years now.Iown my own sales and service shop in Florida.I am not looking for bussiness from this just love to give a helping hand. Let me know if you all need anything<br>david<br>B and B Sales and Service,Inc

mattingly
01-20-2000, 07:04 AM
I don't need any help right now ztr but, I am ecstatic to see you on the forum. You will be a welcome addition and to be honest I hope I never have to call on you:)<br>thanks,<p>----------<br>Integrated Landscape Solutions<br>Lexington, KY

ztrmower
01-20-2000, 07:10 AM
THANKS FOR THE WELCOME!<p>LIKE I SAID IF YOU GUYS GOT QUESTIONS I'LL ANSWER ALL THAT I CAN.<br>DAVID<br>

Lazer
01-20-2000, 09:55 AM
Very welcome addition.<p>And NEEDED. (Lot of guys still using Kohlers!) :)<p>

geogunn
01-20-2000, 11:44 AM
ztr...--the 14 hp kawi rope starter has a compression release on it right? I'm not sure if mine is working. It always starts on the first pull except on the rare occasion that I forget about a neutral switch or when I possibly had an ignition module go out (I think this has happened a time or two). I'm real happy with how it starts but it does take a yank. can you offer a comment on whether you think the compression release system is working and what to anticipate for costs on repairs if I decide to have it done?<p>many thanks.<p>GEO

tgrebis
01-20-2000, 09:45 PM
Just wondering if there are any good books out there for walk behind mowers. I am mechanically inclined, but sometimes I can't figure things out,especially carb and adjustment techniques.

ztrmower
01-21-2000, 03:24 AM