PDA

View Full Version : Teen Mower

TandM
03-11-2008, 08:23 PM
Hey guys I just need to ask a couple of questions. I am 15 and get my liscense in a year. I have just bought a truck and it is getting painted and the trailer to match. I bought the truck for 1500 dollars and it has to look good. I need to know if I can legally put signs on my trailer for advertising. I have a really good rep. int these parts of Ga. Most of the yards are between 1 and 5 million dollars. what do I need to get to be a little legal. I have been mowing for 4 years and have 10 clients a tiger cub and shini handhelds.

mowerbrad
03-11-2008, 08:31 PM
I've gone through just what you are going through as I'm only 17 and have been mowing since I was 10. Here in michigan there are no laws against having signs on your trucks and trailers and I'm sure that is the same throughout the country. I spent $75 on two magnetic signs to put on my truck and will get signs up on my trailer this year. For you to be legal make sure that you have liability insurance (million dollar policy usually works fine) and pay your taxes on what you make and everything. Good luck with everything.

lifetree
03-11-2008, 08:31 PM
Sounds like you're doing just fine to me ... 10 clients with homes in the $ 1-5 M range !!

chuck bow
03-11-2008, 08:33 PM
A little legal ? You are either all the way legal or not legal at all Well first thing you need liabilty insurance and at 15 or 16 i dont know if you can get it. Also its not the yards that are worth 1 to 5 mil its the homes .Also be careful mowing around those expensive homes a window could cost you what you make all year on that lawn Iam a s corp and dont do the solo prpship anymore so i cant help you much

TandM
03-11-2008, 09:08 PM