PDA

View Full Version : New and slow spring start

slammedeuro20
03-27-2008, 12:16 AM
This is my first year in business as well and after 400-600 flyers I have only got 2 calls for other then lawn care work, simple 1 time jobs. I have 2000 printed out and I strap on some roller blades and hit the pavement almost every day.I promise its more efficiant then driving them around. Anywho just wondering if anyone has any pointers for me. Im from southwest MI by the way. Season supposedly starts April 14th but we just got 6-8 inches of snow 3 days ago and I dont want to jump the gun when people are still not yet thinking of lawn season.

kleankutslawn
03-27-2008, 12:23 AM
keep your head up,better days are yet to come!!

TC MOWING
03-27-2008, 12:31 AM
I'm in the same boat. Lots of talking and business cards going out. I've crashed and burned on a few bids, having been underbid on some sizeable accounts. Grass is turning green and crews are starting work. I'm gettin' desperate, man.

Atlantic Lawn
03-27-2008, 09:10 AM
We usually have a couple of surge times. The first in very early spring. The second around May when everything is really starting to grow hard. And another in July when people are either over cutting for themselves or have fired the current LCO.

CrimsonLawnCare
03-27-2008, 12:22 PM