PDA

View Full Version : Autocad???

MOWEMJEFF
03-27-2008, 08:09 PM
Does anyone use this? And if so did you take a course in it? Im debating whether or not to take it this summer, its not required for my hort degree but I've been told it's worth taking......

PaperCutter
03-27-2008, 09:50 PM
I use it every day. If the price and time aren't an issue, take the class. Everyone whines about the learning curve, but if you jump in and start using it it's a great, powerful tool.

EagleLandscape
03-27-2008, 09:57 PM
Yes, it's definitely worth taking. I did not take a class in it, I just started playing around with it and picked it up. But I've heard the class can be useful.

jbailey52
03-27-2008, 10:18 PM
You should deff. learn it. Here is a photomontage of a design we just finished. I used autocad and photoshop.

p.s. the landscaping is only representational.... not the actual plant schedule.

jbailey52
03-27-2008, 10:29 PM
Opps... forgot to attach it.
http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e96/bailey52/renderingPDFcopy.jpg

procut
03-27-2008, 10:43 PM
Its definatly worth taking, IMO.

N.H.BOY
03-27-2008, 10:51 PM
Im taking the course right now at the Concord(nh) tech. Im taking 3d cadd this semester:dizzy:

MOWEMJEFF
03-27-2008, 11:47 PM
Ya I'm leaning towards taking it, autocad2d two nights a week for 8 weeks and i can buy the program as a student for $170 if your registered in the class.

theguynextdoor
03-28-2008, 02:59 AM
I think I'll learn how to use that for landscaping. I can get it for free through the University at Buffalo where I go to college. I also have some experience with it from a class I took in highschool.

TPS
03-28-2008, 05:08 PM