PDA

View Full Version : Stolen Stuff ???

lawnpro2210
03-29-2008, 07:50 PM
I have been mowing for about three years and was just wondering how many people get there stuff stolen?and what stuff those ******* ******* go for. Now that im starting to gather more and more equipment im noticing the value of all my stuff.I live in the country and in a nice neighbor hood.I was planning on renting a back half of a church out to put my equipment in.I can see the church from my house through a row of pine trees. I mean who ever steeles from a church should just plane out go to HE!!. and was just wondering how many of you get stuff stolen and what you all do to keep it protected. tell your story if its happend to you. thanks mike

KrayzKajun
03-29-2008, 07:55 PM
ive had trimmers, blowers, easy stuff to carry stolen. thts why i have an enclosed trailer now!!!!

mowerbrad
03-29-2008, 07:59 PM
I have not had anything stolen from me yet but there has been several break-ins in my neighborhood in the past year. I too live in a nice neighborhood and area that you wouldn't think would have much crime but it happens and the sheriff's dept. is only 2min away from my house. I keep all my stuff locked in my garage or in my shed when it is not in use. But don't count on your equipment being safe just because it is on a church property.

jpp
03-29-2008, 08:21 PM
I mean who ever steeles from a church should just plane out go to HE!!.

Well, then some people will be going there that is for sure. they are stealingt he copper right out of the a/c units down here in Columbus.

JP

bblawncare
03-29-2008, 08:57 PM