PDA

View Full Version : Just made about 30 phone calls to local businesses

JeffNY
04-03-2008, 04:29 PM
about twenty of them would like for me to submit a bid. I never expected that, I just made alot of work for myself. I've never written a bid before, and never quoted anyones lawns.
I really don't want to screw myself here by lowballing everything. This isn't easy.
Wish me luck. I plan on calling about 50 more places tmr.

CLARK LAWN
04-03-2008, 04:33 PM
so you are saying that you have no experience and you are going to try to go bid commercial properties?

JeffNY
04-03-2008, 04:42 PM
Gotta start a few somewhere, commercial wise. I've done residential already, just feels like commercial bids are a slightly bigger step

Tider6972
04-03-2008, 05:06 PM
Know your costs, know what you want to profit, what's the problem??

Look the areas over carefully: trash? traffic? parked cars? low to the ground windows? ...those kind of things must be considered and priced.

They're just like individuals, cost conscious - and many LCOs work cheaper - I won't.

DrGreenThumb
04-03-2008, 06:25 PM
about twenty of them would like for me to submit a bid. I never expected that, I just made alot of work for myself. I've never written a bid before, and never quoted anyones lawns.
I really don't want to screw myself here by lowballing everything. This isn't easy.
Wish me luck. I plan on calling about 50 more places tmr.

Why don't you handle what you have now and try getting more later you should be able to land at leas 3 of the properties that you have to make bids on, good luck.

Frue
04-03-2008, 06:50 PM
This is a no brainer just be cheaper then the last guy you will get every account. Commercial is the easiest thing in the world to get. If the last guy was 25 a cut just say 20 its yours. Have fun bidding these cheap places and adding all the extra insurances needed to land them as they except the cheapest price with the most insurances requirments.:hammerhead:

P.Services