PDA

View Full Version : Recommendation on a Sprayer for 22,000 Sq.Ft Lawn

pglover19
04-03-2008, 07:56 PM
Hello,

I have been using a hand sprayer to control my weeds for the last 4 years. This is taking me many hours to do the entire lawn. Please recommend a sprayer I can use to spray a 22,000 sq ft lawn. Is there any sprayer unit I can attach to my John Deere LT150 lawn tractor or my Spyker 288 spreader?

Shades of Green LService
04-03-2008, 08:03 PM
There are a couple of different drop in units for push spreaders. PG Synergy

is one and gregson clark is another.

ATVracer
04-03-2008, 09:59 PM
A pull behind sprayer from a farm store would do the trick. You would only need a small one with a 15 gallon tank. They are normally a couple hundred dollars.

pinto n mwr
04-03-2008, 10:04 PM
hire it out

mngrassguy
04-03-2008, 10:37 PM
Ditto....l0l or maybe it's time to invest in a godd Lesco drop in sprayer. You could look at theirs and build your own like I did

Ric
04-04-2008, 10:20 AM
http://www.tractorsupply.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay_10551_10001_48642_______14414|14450|14453|48642?listingPage=true

Not want I would want use commercially but this should get your job done.

I bought something like this in a garage sale for $ 20.00. It had a brand new 12V pump worth $ 90.00 on it as the reason I bought it. After fooling with it, I converted it into a Aquatic sprayer in my boat.

These small boom sprayers are prone to miscalibration and lack of a good screen filter causes problems also. Keeping them clean with regular calibration is a must. Spraying clean water on a street or driveway will help you see if the pattern is even and how many gallons you are applying per thousand sq ft. You will have to make adjustments each time you use it to be safe.