PDA

View Full Version : Any Ideas???

SOUTHERNGREENSCAPES
04-03-2008, 09:50 PM
Hey guys. I am working on setting up the lighting for an outdoor kitchen that i am building for a customer. I am fairly new to the lighting area. I feel that i have a pritty good eye for what looks good, but was hoping that you guys could take a look at my work and let me know if i should play around with the placement.

there are four unique quazars for area lighting in the middle, four comets on the post and three Envoy's over what will be a bar area. There will also be three Intregal lights under the bar showcasing the stone work. The counter tops will be black galaxy granite and all these lights will be on low voltage dimmers if the customer wants to set a different mood.

Mike M
04-03-2008, 09:58 PM
Wow. You should make an entire outdoor house.

klkanders
04-03-2008, 10:36 PM
Depending on what you and the customer are looking for you could divide up the different lights in zones. Then use a Zane 12v dimmer switch to have off or any level up to full on for any or all zones. Just an idea.
I do know that it will be easier to see all effects after pavers (yes I saw this on your other post) and the granite are down. Will you be sealing the pavers right away? If so the light will bounce back off those too even more.
Keep experimenting and you will get it right. Show pics when all done please!

Keith

SOUTHERNGREENSCAPES
04-03-2008, 10:51 PM
klkanders: good thought. That is exactly what i have done. the cabinet on the right at the end houses four gang boxes. three for dimmers and one for ceiling fan control (not installed yet). the post lights, area lights and pendant lights will all be on separate dimmer switches. I will not be sealing the pavers. We use polymeric sand and let the customer decide if they want to seal the pavers later. Most likely will keep it natural so that it will blend nicely with the stone work.

INTEGRA Bespoke Lighting
04-04-2008, 12:40 AM