PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a decent WB broadcast type fert spreader?

Exact Rototilling
04-04-2008, 03:29 AM
No license required for fert application in my area in case you were wondering.

Anyhow all I have ever used for my own lawn is the hand crank type. I've looked and Home Depot, Lowes etc. but I really want something decent that will last. I'm a solo operation and I don't abuse my equipment. My most productive mower is a Quick 36 if that helps. I did like the edge guard on the Home Depot spreader I saw but I admit I'm a complete noob in this area.

I prefer to pay 60% more so it will last 5 times as long.

Any help appreciated.

:waving:

mngrassguy
04-04-2008, 04:00 AM
IMHO Lesco still makes the best

http://www.lawnsite.com/showthread.php?t=223003

Exact Rototilling
04-04-2008, 05:00 AM
Thanks for the link.

:waving:

BNR LAWN SERVICES
04-04-2008, 06:36 AM
Lesco and Cub Cadet Pro Are the same and work the best. I have a lesco and love it.If you go to the John Deere Landscapes Web sit they had an early season order form that could save you some money. It might be to late but worth taking a look.

Exact Rototilling
04-06-2008, 01:17 AM
Would any of you think less of me . . . . if I bought this spreader . . . :hammerhead:

This is probably a disposable unit - money better spent on a Lesco or monkey grinder type mentioned on antother thread.

hole in one lco
04-06-2008, 01:32 AM
go with the lesco it will be the only spreader you will buy. They last forever and are well worth the money

ted putnam
04-06-2008, 02:03 AM
Would any of you think less of me . . . . if I bought this spreader . . . :hammerhead:

This is probably a disposable unit - money better spent on a Lesco or monkey grinder type mentioned on antother thread.

I have 2 Lesco spreaders one is 14 yrs old and spent 10 of those doing 120+k per day. You'd be lucky to get that thing to do just your own personal lawn 2-3 seasons. JMHO

RigglePLC
04-06-2008, 11:24 AM
Ted is right,