PDA

View Full Version : Confused ( please help)

Nelson
11-29-2001, 04:17 PM
Hello,

I am new to this so please bare with me. I have a full time job know , but am interested in going full time? I do not have many accounts. Here is my ordeal !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The job I am with full time. There is talk about shutting the doors.
I can go & get another job in the same field, with making the same amount of money or a little less, but I started this bussiness last year about August of 2001 (lawn Service)And I know things don't happen over night but I always wanted to have my own bussiness? Here r my questions???????

1. If my full time job shuts it doors?? Do I go 110% on Lawn Service? With not to many accounts? And listen to my wife complain about the money situation? ( She really is a good wife)
Just covering myself lol lol

2. Do I get another job in the same field & do it part time? Until
I get more accounts?

3. Do I get bonded & Insured with what little acounts I have?

4. I know there is work out there, but I started to late in the season{just trying to convince my wife is the hard part}

5. Here is a list of my Equipment. Is this OK for starters?

1 32" Toro walk behind w/sulky. PB 360 blower, 2 echo weedeaters, toro 21" push mower, Amigo Isuzu & 5x8 trailer

Any help will be appreciated !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:confused:

65hoss
11-29-2001, 04:33 PM
1st off would be what kind of work do you do full time? If I was a doctor I would rethink this, otherwise keep considering.