PDA

View Full Version : new exmark line

Clint
11-29-2001, 05:17 PM
I'm assuming that the new exmark line comes out sometime in january? i dunno cause im new to the lawn biz.. I heard they were all going to have ECS and I was wondering if the prices were going to stay the same or go up?

Thanks,
Clint

odin
11-29-2001, 05:24 PM
Clint

I dont know but i would bet they go up in 2002

Green Care
11-29-2001, 05:29 PM
Clint, You might want to check there site.

Runner
11-29-2001, 05:46 PM
I believe thier stuff is usually released in February. One of the Exmark guys just said on a thread within the last few days, that there aren't really any significant changes in any of the equip. except some feature options like the ECS controls being available on all walkbehinds now, the fuel fill openings are a little larger, and the foot assisted deck lift being standard equip. now. Other than that, he said it was just a little behind the scenes tweaking that doesn't really show.
Oh yeah, and they were preparing to release "IT" in their '02 product lineup.

Mark
11-29-2001, 09:31 PM
Runner i talked to two exmark dealers Tuesday and they are going up next yr. I priced the Lazer Z 60 with 26hp-efi 2001price-8999 2002-9499.00, I think they said first increase in 6yrs. Marks Mowing Service ps don't know if thats local or everywhere.

LAWNGODFATHER
11-30-2001, 01:01 AM
Prices will go up as usual

Changes made:

All hydros WB's will have parking brake, Nelson filter, larger fuel filler opening. as standard equipment

ECS has been out since spring. Possably pistal grips will no longer be made in 2 years.

Lazer has had deck lift assist since spring, also will have some fine tunning adj. on the deck supports. Hydros will have 1000psi pop off valves. And I think but not sure Nelson air filter as standard equipment.

Not going to offer 23hp Kaw or Kohler any more on Lazer 60"

Ultra cut deck is standard now 5.5" deep

Balde bolts on all spindles are longer and fine thread.