PDA

View Full Version : Well i finished my first day today. YOU ALL SAID YOU WANTED TO SEE MY STUFF DIRTY.

bigw
04-15-2008, 12:46 AM
Well here you go this was my first lawn with the ztr and my first offcial lawn,i know its not perfect but hey its my first so be easy on me.

theguynextdoor
04-15-2008, 12:49 AM
Haha about time we see that shiny new equipment put to use. I know you got some crap on this site, but I gotta say I'm impressed with the way you started your business. And you have probably the best name and logo of any LCO I have seen. It really stands out. Best of Luck. This is my first year also, but the grass isn't ready to be mowed here yet.

stevenf
04-15-2008, 12:49 AM
Looks really good Big!

bigw
04-15-2008, 12:53 AM
hey thanks guys!! I did 7 lawns today and all around 1/4 to 3/4 acres. started at 10am and finished at 6:30pm. I think the suckiest part is edging the lawns that have never been edged before..that sucked!!!! Their has to be a quicker way.

TheTurfTender
04-15-2008, 12:56 AM
Good Work - How did you christen the equipment?

Good luck bro!

bigw
04-15-2008, 01:03 AM
I loved using the ztr, had a few little ruts here and their but ill get better with it im sure. A few house's had side hills that the ztr wanted to fishtail down lol.

rcracer
04-15-2008, 03:10 AM
Did you mulch the grass or just blow it out the side?:usflag:

lifetree
04-15-2008, 06:30 AM
BigW -- I didn't realize this was your first year in business ... you did it in a very risky way, buying all the new equipment before you had any customers !! Also, with a new website ... wow ... alot of expense loaded up on the front end of it !! Good luck !!

Carolina Cuts
04-15-2008, 08:59 AM
I'll give ya $4000 for the used ztr and $1000 for the used Quick....
Welcome to the wonderful world of lawn servicing.
Lawn looks good...

bruno_rs
04-15-2008, 09:51 AM