PDA

View Full Version : Big lawns vs small lawns

bigw
04-16-2008, 12:04 AM
I know im no expert { yet } but so far i prefer bigger lawns then the smaller one's. I love using the ztr way more the the 36'' and i enjoy just the comfort and less laboring big lawns. To me id rather sit on the ztr for 2 hrs then have to load and unload every 20 mins. I hate all the opsticals in the smaller lawns. Anyway maybe ill change my mind but as of right now give me the big lawns.

stevenf
04-16-2008, 12:11 AM
I like my smaller lawns WAY better then my bigger ones. Of course I have a 44" homeowner ztr so you have to keep that in mind. I could take out four $30.00 lawns that are close together in the time I take out one $60.00 lawn. To me, The smaller lawns are wat more profitable.

dcgreenspro
04-16-2008, 12:19 AM
I agree. I use my 48in metro on 5 close properties that don't take me an hour and net more doing them then I do my large ones not to mention the time factor.

bill8379
04-16-2008, 12:25 AM
love using the ztr way more the the 36''

A small z like a gravely 34z might be the ticket. I seen your other comment about the Quick 36, when I bought my Toro 36 wb I thought I could get it into a truck bed when I realized I needed a trailer, and HAD to buy one, I wished I had bought a rider instead of a wb.

I like large yards too but almost all of mine are small to medium sized. The neighbourhoods where I get customers for lawns, I've been working in, doing Windows, for years. I'm not even sure how to JUST GET large lawns.

cgaengineer
04-16-2008, 06:42 AM
I find that people don't want to pay as much for a larger lawn. They see the lawn as wide open, obstacle free and that I am riding so they think its easy. What these clients dont understand is that by having me do the lawn they are saving themselves time to do other things like spend time with their family and not have to worry about the drudge of mowing a large property.

MJS
04-16-2008, 12:42 PM