PDA

View Full Version : Lesco spreaders throwing to the right?

GreenHor7
04-17-2008, 09:26 PM
Is it just me but does it seem like all lesco spreaders throw to the right very heavy or is it just me. I am not a newbie but i have noticed a little stripping do to this. Any thoughts or suggestions.

jonlavonne
04-17-2008, 09:59 PM
try closing the third hole, it seems to help some.

bug-guy
04-18-2008, 06:52 AM
agree with the above the thrid hole might need to be 1/2 closed play with it if it's an old spreader you might have to "fix" it to stay where you want it

buttaluv
04-18-2008, 09:28 AM
I always heard that was a problem with these spreaders...but Knock on wood..knock, knock, I have not had it in the 3 years, I've been doing it commercially!

PSUTURFGEEK
04-18-2008, 08:32 PM
I have found that the 4:1 Ratio Lesco spreaders are the most even Lesco spreader they have ever made, Big companies like Chemlawn will only buy the Hippo and Rhino models which are made by Lesco for them only, and the reason for it is consistentcy with inexperienced applicators, if you ask your lesco rep he can get you a new one or you can change yours back yourself.

lawncuttinfoo
04-18-2008, 09:33 PM
I have found that the 4:1 Ratio Lesco spreaders are the most even Lesco spreader they have ever made, Big companies like Chemlawn will only buy the Hippo and Rhino models which are made by Lesco for them only, and the reason for it is consistentcy with inexperienced applicators, if you ask your lesco rep he can get you a new one or you can change yours back yourself.

What exactly do I ask them to do?

Mine started throwing to one side when the throwing disc got bent up after the spreader took a nose dive into my trailer side when I turned too fast.

teeca
04-20-2008, 09:49 PM