PDA

View Full Version : Having fun yet?

The Lighting Geek
04-18-2008, 12:52 AM
We all talk about the ins and outs of lighting and which component does what and so on. But are you having fun? I have a blast everyday. I now realize this is what I was born to do and it shows to my customer. I have had customers tell me I am the most passionate person they've met in a while. Are your customers hiring you sometimes flat out because you get them so excited about the possibilities they can hardly stand it? We all get bogged down in the bad news and it gets to all of us at one time or another. Remember this is fun and we get paid for it! I have to pinch myself at times..LOL

Post your best story of when you were in the groove or those moments when you realized this business was for you.

INTEGRA Bespoke Lighting
04-18-2008, 01:13 AM
I am with you 100% Tommy. I truly LOVE what I do for a living and my clients "feel the passion"! Getting such great positive feedback from a new client is a rush, and the paycheques are pretty nice too!

A few years ago, my best client (you can read his recommendation letter on my website) introduced me to a colleague of his by calling me his "lighting artist" That was pretty wild.

Last year, one of my clients was talking with my Wife (we provide a lighting ceremony to our best clients upon the completion of the system) and the client says: "You just have to love the amount of passion James brings into a room!"

When you truly love what you do in life, that passion is ever present and very infectious. I cannot count how many times clients have told me after the fact that it was my passion that convinced them to go for it.

Lite4
04-18-2008, 01:16 AM
Thanks Tommy,