PDA

View Full Version : California Pesticide Application Study Material

Portmax29
04-28-2008, 07:00 AM
I am new to the pesticide and fertilizing part of the business. I would like to get my license so i can apply the fertilizer myself and not have to worry about getting another company out to do it for me. I would like to register for the test/license in a couple months. To be sure I pass, I am going to request study material. Has anyone took the test here in California and would be willing to help me with the right study material? I know this sounds like a stupid question, but I want to make sure that I get the right materials. I am hoping that someone here with the California License can chime in and give me more details about the test, best place for study materials, and such.

Thanks for the help.
Brian

PHS
04-28-2008, 07:29 AM
It's been awhile since I took it but in typical CA fashion they seemed way more concerned about the laws and regulations and could care less if you actually know how to do anything out in the field. In other words the difficulty of the test is heavily biased towards L & R's. If I remember right, I think all of the necessary information to pass was in the study guide that I got from the state. How's business in the valley with all of the housing market troubles?

Portmax29
04-28-2008, 07:40 AM
OK, thanks PHS. I was told it was pretty hard. If you don't mind me asking did you apply for the QAC or the QAL? Which one would be the best for me? I just want to be able to spray for weeds when needed and apply fertilizer to my customers properties when needed. I am a small company but I just want to do everything legal.

thanks

PHS
04-28-2008, 07:58 AM