PDA

View Full Version : For The Pg And Z Spray Guys That Have Forgotten

humble1
05-05-2008, 09:14 PM
Well guys, Im sure you have forgoten this now that you are riding in style.

I was doing my liquid organic rounds today.
I look at my passenger side mirror then look left, everytime I look right i get a wiff of dog crap.
I check my boots and pants, nothing.

I didnt put 2 and 2 together.
Apparently I had dragged my 300 ft line off my spacesaver thru a wet St Benard crap the size of a small child. I got it on my gloves and hose, yup and on my shoulder. Not alot but enough to smell like crap.

Not really that bad, nothing grosses me out anymore. Im an EMT on a call fire dept. I have seen and smelled some stuff that words cant rightfully explain

jbturf
05-05-2008, 09:18 PM
absolutely in my top 5 pet pieves= DOG ****

RigglePLC
05-05-2008, 09:33 PM
Maybe you spray chemlawn style. Wraping the hose around your shoulder. I learned at TruGreen. Don't go around your shoulder. Just hold a loop in front of you. Adust the size of the loop and angle of the gun to suit your easy wrist action. Bigger if the hose is stiff, smaller if the hose is old or flexible due to hot weather. Avoid the dog waste.

grassman177
05-06-2008, 10:17 PM
it is not a good idea to put it on your shoulder, gets more on you than needed, learned that in classes years ago before taking my test and stuff. do all you can to avoid contaminating your body man!!!!!!!!!!!! especially with crap

humble1
05-07-2008, 08:00 PM
it is not a good idea to put it on your shoulder, gets more on you than needed, learned that in classes years ago before taking my test and stuff. do all you can to avoid contaminating your body man!!!!!!!!!!!! especially with crap

Yeah I used to do alot of hydroseeding, the hose is very heavy so, you haul it over your shoulder. I was spraying all organic round so no pest/herb did get fecal matter on my favorite shirt. Oh well like i said nothing really grosses me out anymore

pieperlc