PDA

View Full Version : Top Choice Issues

lawnspecialties
05-07-2008, 10:30 PM
This is my third year applying Top Choice. It's been 3-4 weeks since my apps and I'm finding a few new very active mounds. This is my first year with this problem. We did have some heavy rains between then and now but I'm not happy about this. I bought some Advion today and I'm hoping this is just a fluke.

Anyone else had this issue?

mowtime
05-07-2008, 11:47 PM
Hi Ls,
Took about 3.5 weeks but now mounds are almost showing no activity. The one mound with activity the critters have the shakes, I thought they would never die. all of the recent rains most have delayed the process

NOOB
05-08-2008, 01:55 AM
Where do you buy the Top Choice When I worked for Trugreen they use it had it on my lawn for 2 years now more fire ants great product. where to purchase?

bug-guy
05-08-2008, 07:00 AM
topchioce for ants can take more than 4 wks to work you have to understand the chemistry. we use to treat active mounds seperatly at the time of app

lawnspecialties
05-08-2008, 07:29 AM
topchioce for ants can take more than 4 wks to work you have to understand the chemistry. we use to treat active mounds seperatly at the time of app

This may be what I have to do from now on. The Advion is supposed to work within 24-72 hours but I can't find any claims as to how long it lasts. I'm guessing next year I'll have to apply both; TopChoice for overall broadcasting and Advion for spot treatments.

Everything's getting more and more expensive.:dizzy:

Ric
05-08-2008, 12:23 PM
Yo

Top Choice on high pH sandy soil doesn't have the residual advertised. In fact I had failure at 4 to 5 months. I no longer use Top Choice.

NOOB
05-08-2008, 04:01 PM
And where can you buy? and how much?

gregory
05-08-2008, 04:43 PM