PDA

View Full Version : Mowing Full Time And College.....

LawnBrother
05-22-2008, 09:00 AM
Ok, I am really debating about how best to go about this, so I need some advice from people who have been there and done it, or are there and doing it. I have been mowing full time for 3 years, and I am getting to that sweet spot where I have the perfect amount of work for 1 person. Counting paperwork & maintenance I work about 40 hours a week.
I will be starting college at the beginning of the year and I am not sure what will be easier on me. Do I keep on doing it solo, hire a helper, or try to grow big enough to get a couple guys working for me? I want to go to school as much as possible, and I think that getting a crew out would free up more time for this. The wife thinks I should stay solo. I am leaning toward picking up a few more accounts and hiring a helper next year. What do you guys think? Would the responsibilities of having employees be too much while in school?

DoetschOutdoor
05-22-2008, 10:44 AM