PDA

View Full Version : What is the best lighting to use!

nbrockb
05-27-2008, 01:18 PM
I'm new in the lighting part. I've been landscaping, yards, irrigation but I'm branching off into installing some landscape lighting. What would be the most sufficient lighting for 4 up lights shining through some river birches and 4 sidewalk lights or around the edge of a mulched bed? I want a durable product. Who is a good supplier? What is a safe bid on installing 8 lights like this being my first time? Any tips

Thanks,

TXNSLighting
05-27-2008, 04:16 PM
floridaoutdoorlighting.com uniquelighting.com

Chris J
05-27-2008, 04:51 PM
The safest bid would be what the materials cost you plus the amount of profit you wish to make for your time and labor. You will want to also consider what the cost is going to be for you to keep the customer happy ie, call backs, burned out lamps due to improper volting, poor connections, etc...

JoeyD
06-02-2008, 10:37 AM
Unique Lighting is the best lighting to use................slightly biased!

Lite4
06-02-2008, 11:04 AM
I always go to Uniques Odyssey line first if my clients can afford it. I step down to a copper product from there, of which Unique has some good offerings there as well, but it is a bit more limited than their brass line. Vistas copper bullets are pretty much "bulletproof", forgive the pun. They also have a new camlock top and set screw on their path lights that is really nice and secure.

INTEGRA Bespoke Lighting
06-04-2008, 12:07 AM
Tim I saw the new Vista Copper pathlights at Lightfair and I have some bad news for them (yes I let them know).... by changing the lensing method in the path light tops they are going to cause glare issues when used on elevated paths and viewed from below. Looking up at these newly designed fixtures is going to provide you a clear view right into the large round frosted glass lenses.