PDA

View Full Version : Rainbird Controller Not Working

bappida69
06-10-2008, 10:52 AM
Hello,

I hope this is the right forum for posting this question that I have. I am an absolute newbie and recently found that my Rainbird E-9 Controller seems to be "dead". Other than checking the power supply, I am not sure if there is something else I can do to set this right?

Thanks in advance!!

Wet_Boots
06-10-2008, 10:54 AM
Any lightning activity? Pull out any backup battery. The idea is a complete power-down, in the hopes of rebooting the controller.

Mike Leary
06-10-2008, 12:06 PM
See if there's a little fuse in the back. Leave it unplugged for a few hours after
proving it's getting 110v & 24 volts after the transformer. Is it plugged into a circuit
that has a GFI (ground-fault-interrupter)?

bappida69
06-10-2008, 12:48 PM
Once I am home, I will check this and post. But yes, there were some lightning activities some time back:cry: Do all these controllers have back up battery? I couldn't find that in the front panel. But will look again.

Thanks for the responses..

bappida69
06-11-2008, 12:03 AM
Hi,

I did not find any backup battery nor did I find any fuse in the back/front:confused:

Thanks!

DanaMac
06-11-2008, 12:15 AM
Hi,

I did not find any backup battery nor did I find any fuse in the back/front:confused:

Thanks!

I don't believe that model had them. It has been discontinued. Sorry, but it's a junk controller. I don't like it.

Waterit
06-11-2008, 01:51 AM
Replace that hunk-of-junk! The E series was a really bad idea...

bappida69
06-15-2008, 10:34 AM
Hi,

Sounds like I need to change the controller:cry: However, I wanted to first verify if the transformer is ok or not.