PDA

View Full Version : Rainbird RC-7i controller problems


jghaj
06-12-2008, 10:39 PM
My Rainbird controller will not advance to the next station - has to be done manually. From what I can tell it might be the motor regulating the timer. This model has been discontinued by Rainbird and that part is not available. Any suggestions? There is one controller currently available on ebay. Would it be worth it to purchase and try that one or should I completely replace the controller. With Rainbird? What model? Other suggestions. Thanks folks.

Jana

Tom Tom
06-12-2008, 10:45 PM
My Rainbird controller will not advance to the next station - has to be done manually. From what I can tell it might be the motor regulating the timer. This model has been discontinued by Rainbird and that part is not available. Any suggestions? There is one controller currently available on ebay. Would it be worth it to purchase and try that one or should I completely replace the controller. With Rainbird? What model? Other suggestions. Thanks folks.

Jana


Replace and upgrade.

Weathermatic Smartline is my suggestion.

FIMCO-MEISTER
06-12-2008, 10:50 PM
Do a search. We just had this thread and the guy got a new timing motor. Can't be more than two weeks ago.

Wet_Boots
06-12-2008, 10:50 PM
You can still get that motor. Look harder.

jghaj
06-12-2008, 10:51 PM
Thanks TomTom - This is a great site! Jana

londonrain
06-12-2008, 10:52 PM
Thanks TomTom - This is a great site! Jana

http://www.sprinklers4irrigation.com/en-us/dept_3314.html
I still get both the timing motors and rapid advance motors....

FIMCO-MEISTER
06-12-2008, 10:53 PM
http://www.sprinklers4irrigation.com/en-us/dept_3314.html...I still get both the timing motors and rapid advance motors....

Booo. I wanted him to search.

londonrain
06-12-2008, 11:04 PM
I know of another reason why the dial will not turn past a certain point, it is when the big dial starts turning then stops right before it starts the #1 zone...and all it takes is a turn of a screw...

jghaj
06-12-2008, 11:24 PM
What screw?

londonrain
06-12-2008, 11:42 PM
What screw?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4PQ-I3YYCvk

Waterit
06-13-2008, 01:33 AM
Replace and upgrade.

Weathermatic Smartline is my suggestion.

Great choice - love that Smartline!

Booo. I wanted him to search.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4PQ-I3YYCvk

Be nice to the ladies, guys:nono:

Wet_Boots
06-13-2008, 07:04 AM
Be nice to the ladies, guys:nono:Hold the phone (http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/badgerphone), we got standards to maintain.

FIMCO-MEISTER
06-13-2008, 08:32 AM
OOOps sorry I didn't realize it was a lady. My apologies.

Wet_Boots
06-13-2008, 08:38 AM
OOOps sorry I didn't realize it was a lady. My apologies.Not a lot of guys named Jana.

michigander
06-16-2008, 12:44 AM
If the controller starts on automatic and rotates to first zone, but does not advance from that point. There is a screw on back side that I think you tighten a little. It puts tension on the station dial switch. I have only had to tighten this switch twice in all my years of service, but it could be your fix!